As part of Amanah Islamic Bank’s 46th year celebration on August 30, 2019, where the General Islamic Investment Account (GIIA) and Trust Waqf Fund (TWF) were launched, the 2nd Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) was likewise held.

Bagging the "Best Organization Unit Award" for FY 2018, the General Santos Branch received a plaque and a cash reward of P5,000.00.

Loyalty Award Certificates were also granted to employees who have served 10 years or more of continuous and satisfactory service to the Bank. The grantees that were given a certificate of recognition and cash awards were as follows:

  1. Ms. Janet L. Chua (20 years)
  2. Mr. Nasor P. Abdullatif (10 years)
  3. Ms. Nieser G. Malinao (10 years)
  4. Ms. Fatimah R. Marangit (10 years)

Recognizing their efforts, achievements, and contributions, the following were likewise given incentives:

  1. Wow Award (for his Very Satisfactory Performance as employee of the Bank for CY 2018)

    Recipient: Mr. Joe Bryan E. Abayon

  2. Hyper Helper Award (for his commendable contribution on the successful reconstruction and inauguration of the New Marawi Branch)

    Recipient: Mr. Amilolkhair S. Botawan

  3. Bringing It Beyond Award (for his notable contribution in improving the economic viability of Jolo Branch)

    Recipient: Mr. Al-Khram A. Pandangan

The annual holding of the activity is in compliance with the Revised Policies on Employee Suggestions and Incentive Awards System (ESIAS) provided under CSC MC No. 01, s. 2001 and CSC Resolution No. 010112 which intend to encourage creativity, innovativeness efficiency, integrity and productivity in the public service by recognizing and rewarding officials and employees, individually or in groups for their suggestions, inventions, superior accomplishments and other personal efforts which contribute to the efficiency, economy, or other improvement in government operations, or for other extraordinary acts or services in the public interest.

Finally, Mr. Amer Hussien Y. Mitmug, Acting Branch Head, has likewise been recognized for his remarkable contribution in the relocation of Makati Branch & Makati Executive Office at Greenhills, San Juan City now called AIB Greenhills SJC Branch and Metro Manila- Executive Office, respectively. With this, Mr. Mitmug is said to be the First Branch Manager of the Greenhills SJC Branch.

Ms. Janet L. Chua, the lady who is known to possess the “institutional memory of the Bank” receiving her Loyalty Award Certificate from COO, Atty. Imelda Tarhata F. Macarambon, for serving the Bank for 20 years. The Bank hopes to give Ms. Chua another milestone of an award!!

The Head of Operations, the man who is always in action and can be seen anywhere and everywhere, Mr. Nasor P. Abdullatif, finally decided to take a break for a photo to show his Loyalty Award Certificate for serving the Bank for 10 Years.

Ms. Nieser G. Malinao, Davao Branch Cashier, smiles for the photo op she receives her Loyalty Award Certificate for serving the Bank for 10 Years. “Nice”, as she is fondly called by her colleagues, always wear that big smile on and off camera. Keep it up, Nice!

The Branch Accountant of Marawi, Ms. Fatima R. Marangit, displays her Certificate of Loyalty Award for serving the Bank for 10 Years. Fatima is one of the brave souls who survived the war that broke out in Marawi in 2017.

Mr. Amer Hussien Y. Mitmug as he receives the Plaque of Appreciation for being the last Branch Head of Makati Branch and first Branch Head of Greenhill, SJC branch. “Ngiting Tagumpay!”